COMPUTER GRAPHICS (CMU 15-462/662)
Basic Info
Mon/Wed 10:30-11:50am
POS A35
Instructor: Keenan Crane
See the course info page for more info on policies and logistics.
Getting Started
To get started with the class you need to do just three things:
  1. Sign up for the course Piazza.
  2. Sign up for an account on this webpage. (We'll give you the signup code on Piazza, so sign up for that first!)
  3. Carefully read through the Course Info.
Note also that all assignments for the semester are available now, at the bottom of this page. So if you're eager to get started, go for it! Due dates are listed inline in the course schedule below.
 
Spring 2020 Schedule
Jan 20 (Mon)
No class (MLK day)
Jan 22 (Wed)
Assignment 0.0 out
Jan 27 (Mon)
Jan 29 (Wed)
Assignment 0.5 out
Jan 30 (Thu)
Assignment 0.0 due
Feb 03 (Mon)
Assignment 0.5 due/Assignment 1 out
Feb 03 (Mon)
Time/location: Posner 152, 5pm
Feb 05 (Wed)
Feb 10 (Mon)
Feb 10 (Mon)
Time/location: TBD
Feb 12 (Wed)
Feb 17 (Mon)
Feb 19 (Wed)
Assignment 1 due/Assignment 2 part 1 out
Feb 24 (Mon)
Mar 02 (Mon)
Mar 04 (Wed)
MIDTERM / Assignment 2 part 2 out
Mar 09 (Mon)
No class (Spring Break)
Mar 11 (Wed)
No class (Spring Break)
Mar 16 (Mon)
No class
Mar 18 (Wed)
[YouTube] [MP4 (174MB)]
Assignment 2 part 1 due/Course drop deadline
Mar 21 (Sat)
Assignment 2 part 2 due
Mar 23 (Mon)
Mar 25 (Wed)
Assignment 3 part 1 out
[YouTube] [MP4 (244MB)]
Mar 30 (Mon)
Apr 01 (Wed)
Apr 06 (Mon)
Assignment 3 part 1 due/Assignment 3 part 2 out
Apr 08 (Wed)
Apr 13 (Mon)
Apr 15 (Wed)
Apr 19 (Sun)
Apr 20 (Mon)
Assignment 3 part 2 due/Assignment 4 out
Apr 22 (Wed)
Apr 27 (Mon)
Apr 29 (Wed)
May 1 (Fri)
Last day of classes
Assignment 4 due
TBD
FINAL
TBD
Assignments and Projects
(Due: 1/30)Assignment 0.0: Linear Algebra Review/Preview (Due: 2/3)Assignment 0.5: Vector Calculus Review/Preview
(Due: 2/19)Assignment 1: DrawSVG (Due: 3/2;3/21)Assignment 2: MeshEdit
(Due: 4/1;4/17)Assignment 3: PathTracer (Due: 5/1)Assignment 4: Animation
Acknowledgments

Thanks to past course contributors: Kayvon Fatahalian, Stelian Coros, Michael Choquette, Se-Joon Chung, Sky Gao, Qiuyi Jia, Zach Shearer, Bryce Summers, Nick Sharp.